Skip to content ↓

Term Dates 2019-2021

2020 - 2021 

King Edward VII Science and Sport College
School Terms and Holidays
2020 – 2021

No. of working days
Autumn Term
School Opens Wednesday 26th August 2020  
Mid-Term Break Monday 19th to Friday 23rd October 2020
 
 
School Closes Friday Evening 18th December 2020  
Spring Term
School Opens Tuesday 5th January 2021  
Mid-Term Break Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2021  
School Closes Friday 26th March 2021  
Summer Term
School Opens Monday Morning 12th April 2021  
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021  
Mid-Term Break Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021  
End of Term Monday 12th July 2021  
    Total 
Teacher Training Days
     
     
     
     
    Total 

2019-2020 

King Edward VII Science and Sport College
School Terms and Holidays
2019 – 2020

No. of working days
Leicestershire Model
A Level results day  15th August 2019  
GCSE Results day  22nd August 2019  
Autumn Term    
Bank Holiday                                   26th August
Schools Open

Year 10 and 11 Thursday 29th August 2019

Year 12 enrolment day Friday 30th August

Year 13 enrolment interviews Monday 2nd

September 2019

Year 12 and 13 start timetables Tuesday 3rd September 2019

 

32
Mid-Term Break Monday 14th October to Friday 18th October 2019  
Schools Close Friday 20th December 2019 35
Spring Term
Schools Open Tuesday 7th January 2020 29
Half Term Break Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020  
Schools Close Friday 3rd April 2020 30
    Total 190
Summer Term
Schools Open  Monday 20th April 2020 24
May Day

Friday 8th May 2020

 
Mid-Term Break Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020  
Schools Close  Friday 10th July 2020 30
    190
Inset Days 

All staff are required in school. Students are not in school.

 

Tuesday 27th August 2019 

Wednesday 28th August 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

Two days to be disaggregated

 

King Edward VII Science and Sport College is an exempt charity and a company limited by guarantee, registered in England with Company Number 8158225 and has a registered office at Warren Hills Road, Coalville, Leicestershire LE67 4UW