Skip to content ↓

Term Dates 2017-2019

2017-2018

King Edward VII Science and Sport College
School Terms and Holidays
2017 – 2018

No. of working days
Autumn Term
School Opens Tuesday 29th August 2017  
Mid-Term Break Monday 16th to Friday 20th October 2017
Please note students finish Thursday 12th October
 
School Closes Friday Evening 22nd December 2017 78
Spring Term
School Opens Tuesday 9th January 2018  
Mid-Term Break Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018  
School Closes Friday 23rd March 2018 49
Summer Term
School Opens Monday 9th April 2018  
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018  
Mid-Term Break Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018  
End of Term Thursday 12th July 2018 63
    Total 190
Teacher Training Days
Wednesday 23rd August 2017 Disaggregated  
Thursday 24th August 2017 Disaggregated  
Friday 25th August 2017 All Staff in School  
Friday 13th October 2017 All Staff in School  
Monday 8th January 2018 All Staff in School  
    Total 195

2018-2019 

King Edward VII Science and Sport College
School Terms and Holidays
2017 – 2018

No. of working days
Autumn Term
School Opens Tuesday 28th August 2018  
Mid-Term Break Monday 15th to Friday 19th October 2018
Please note students finish Thursday 11th October
 
School Closes Friday Evening 21st December 2018 78
Spring Term
School Opens Tuesday 8th January 2019  
Mid-Term Break Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019  
School Closes Friday 5th April 2019 59
Summer Term
School Opens Tuesday Morning 23rd April 2019  
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019  
Mid-Term Break Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019  
End of Term Thursday 11th July 2019 53
    Total 190
Teacher Training Days
Wednesday 22nd August 2018 Disaggregated  
Thursday 23rd August 2018 Disaggregated  
Friday 24th August 2018 All Staff in School  
Friday 12th October 2018 All Staff in School  
Monday 7th January 2019 All Staff in School  
    Total 195

Please click here to download the term dates

King Edward VII Science and Sport College is an exempt charity and a company limited by guarantee, registered in England with Company Number 8158225 and has a registered office at Warren Hills Road, Coalville, Leicestershire LE67 4UW