Skip to content ↓
Search

Committed To

Brilliance

    Term Dates 2017-2019

    2017-2018
    King Edward VII Science and Sport College
    School Terms and Holidays  2017 – 2018
    No. of working days
    Autumn Term
     
    School Opens
    Mid-Term Break
     
    School Closes
    Tuesday 29th August 2017
    Monday 16th to Friday 20th October 2017
    Please note students finish on Thursday 12th October
    Friday evening 22nd December 2017
     
     
     
    78
    Spring Term
     
    School Opens
    Mid-Term Break
    School Closes
    Tuesday 9th January 2018
    Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018
    Friday 23rd March 2018
     
     
    49
    Summer Term
     
    School Opens
    May Day Bank Holiday
    Mid-Term Break
    End of Term
    Monday 9th April
    Monday 7th May 2018
    Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
    Thursday 12th July 2018
     
     
    63
     
     
    TOTAL 190
    Teacher Training Days
     
    Wednesday 23rd August 2017      Disaggregated
    Thursday 24th August 2017          Disaggregated
    Friday 25th August 2017                All staff in school
    Friday 13th October 2017              All staff in school
    Monday 8th January 2018            All staff in school
     
     
     
     
    5
     
    TOTAL 195
    2018-2019
    King Edward VII Science and Sport College
    School Terms and Holidays  2018 – 2019
    No. of working days
    Autumn Term
     
    School Opens
    Mid-Term Break
     
    School Closes
    Tuesday 28th August 2018
    Monday 15th to Friday 19th October 2018
    Please note students finish on Thursday 11th October 
    Friday evening 21st December 2018
    78
    Spring Term
     
    School Opens
    Mid-Term Break
    School Closes
    Tuesday 8th January 2019
    Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019
    Friday 5th April  2019
    59
    Summer Term
     
    School Opens
    May Day Bank Holiday
    Mid-Term Break
    End of Term
    Tuesday morning 23rd April 2019
    Monday 6th May 2019
    Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019
    Thursday 11th  July 2019
    53
     
     
    TOTAL 190
    Teacher Training Days
     
    Wednesday 22nd August 2018      Disaggregated
    Thursday 23rd August 2018           Disaggregated
    Friday 24th August 2018                 All staff in school
    Friday 12th October 2018              All staff in school
    Monday 7th  January 2019             All staff in school
     
     
     
     
    5
     
    TOTAL 195

    Please click here to download the term dates