Skip to content ↓

Committed To


    Coalville Family of Schools

     Coalville Family of Schools

    The Coalville Family of Schools are a group which meet regularly, the group consists of head teachers across fifteen schools in the Coalville area. These schools work in a close relationship and work towards the Coalville area promise:

    An entitlement for ALL children to experience each of the following through their school life…

    • Participation in collaborative curriculum events
    • Participation in inter school sports through the support of the NWL School Sports Partnership
    • An opportunity to celebrate diversity and have first hand experience of other cultures
    • To take part in an arts programme across schools and phases
    • To have access to out of curriculum hours provision across schools supported by leadership and volunteering opportunities
    • To have access to the highest quality education possible
    Coalville Family of Schools Members
    • All Saints Church of England Primary School
    • Belvoirdale Community Primary School
    • Broom Leys Primary School
    • Castle Rock High School
    • Forest Way School
    • Holy Cross Catholic Primary School
    • Hugglescote Community Primary School
    • King Edward VII Science and Sport College
    • New Swannington Primary School
    • Newbridge High School
    • Saint Clare's Catholic Primary School
    • Swannington Church of England Primary School
    • Thringstone Primary School
    • Warren Hills Community Primary School
    • Whitwick St John The Baptist Church of England Primary School